top of page

Another Week Unfolds


Magh (माघ) 2073 ended yesterday. Magh is the 10th month of the Nepali calendar.

Greetings! I realize it has now been one week since my last entry, I've had another birthday in the meantime, and I now have seven of the nine requirements complete for converting my tourist visa into a study/research visa. (Foreigners receive tourist visas upon arrival in Nepal, but study and research visa can currently only be obtained once already in the country).

On Friday I met with staff at the Centre for International Relations at Tribhuvan University to discuss the process of establishing a formal research affiliation. Everything is set here on the Nepali end and now I'm only waiting for one last item to process on the U.S. side of things before all of the paperwork is finished and the affiliation becomes official.

Today is the first day of Falgun (फाल्गुन), the 11th month of the Nepali calendar.

bottom of page